Passion Pit’s Michael Angelakos shares holiday album, Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields: Stream/watch

Posted On Dec 24 2016 by

The Frenchkiss Records release was completed only recently, and its video element, helmed by Haley, was filmed in just four days at Angelakos’ alma mater, the Nichols School in Buffalo, New York. Fields was originally the brainchild of   Angelakos and Katz, who together sought to explore “an inspiring response to terrorism that seeks sanity and unity, not panic and division,” according to a press release. Evergreen
04. In addition to 1940’s music, the album is said to include elements of “the classicist’s take on orchestral musical theater” and a “post-Beatles John Lennon and gooey Beach Boys sort of earnestness.” Its three collaborators’ intention was to create a piece with both “the most concentrated dosage of Christmas feeling, dreamy, full of wonder” and a nostalgic sense of sadness. Merry Christmas, Mr. Answer Me, Harry
11. Merry Christmas, Mr. Christmas in Your Arms
14. Fields
15. Proceeds from the record will go   to charity and to the Nichols School Arts Department. It’s available for purchase here. O Holy Night
09. Weather the Storm
05. Today marks the release of   Merry Christmas, Mr. Footprints in the Snow
07. Fields OST Artwork:

Merry Christmas, Mr. Permission to Audition
06. Stained Glass Windows (End Credits) And Never Be Afraid
12. It’s available for   streaming below. Stained Glass Windows
10. December to Remember
08. Meet Me at Daphne’s
03. Wake Up, It’s Christmas
13. Fields OST Tracklist:
01. Overture
02. Fields, the holiday “video album” from   Passion Pit frontman   Michael Angelakos, former Harlem Shakes member Brent Katz, and director Hana Haley. Watch the project’s three accompanying videos. Mr.

Last Updated on: December 24th, 2016 at 8:27 pm, by

Written by admin